Sunday thoughts

I haven’t worked out yet today. Not feeling great is making it hard for me to find the motivation I need to get up and move. I’ve had a cough for two weeks now and it doesn’t seem to be going away. Hopefully, it’ll start going away soon so I don’t have to end up going to the doctor. I avoid that for as long as I can! I also didn’t work out yesterday, I decided that would be my rest day, so I really need to do something today!

I start my second/last year of nursing school tomorrow! I’m excited to see my nursing buddies, but not excited for the stress of tests, clinicals/clinical paperwork, tests, check-offs, tests etc. I know I’ll get through it, but it sure has been an awesome summer full of no stress and being able to concentrate on my fitness! I’ll definitely be using my workouts as a stress reliever this semester. One good thing about going back to school is it gets me to the gym more, since my gym is on the way home from school and I haven’t gone too much this summer because of the price of gas and the fact that I have to borrow a vehicle to get there. I’m going to start over with the Couch to 5K, on a treadmill at the gym because running here is full of hills and being a new runner I need it to be a little bit easier at first so I’ll stick to it. It’s not an excuse, it’s just I know myself and I won’t stick to it at first if it’s too hard. I need to work up to running the hills here.

I actually WON something yesterday and I’m super excited to get it! It’s from Tina Steinberg and it’s beautiful! Check her webpage out and her Facebook page if you want to try to win something too! Here’s what I won:

 

It says “your love is my shelter”.

I finally ordered my first Sweaty Band yesterday. I’m excited to get it in also because I always have hair falling down in my face while I’m working and they are supposed to not slip. I’ll let ya know what I think when I get it.

I have a new favorite sandwich! It’s whole wheat bread with natural peanut butter, a little honey drizzled on the peanut butter and some cinnamon sprinkled on top of the honey and peanut butter! It’s SO good!!

Hope everyone has a fabulous Sunday!

Leave a Reply

