Happy birthday to me! :)

Here’s to turning 35!! 🙂 It’s been a pretty good day, even though I’ve decided that it’s finally time to listen to my body and take a few days off of working out. I ran/walked on the treadmill yesterday and my cough (that I’ve had for about 3 weeks) got really bad afterwards. I’ve been pushing through it the past couple of weeks, thinking that it would go away, but today I finally convinced myself that it’s time to go to the Dr. so I’ve made an appointment for tomorrow afternoon, and then I’ll find out if it’s okay for me to start working out again. I hate to miss any days of exercise, but sometimes it’s just gotta be that way. I can’t afford to be sick and miss any school, especially since it just started. Hopefully it won’t be anything, and I’ll get some medicine and feel better pretty quick so I can get back to working out and my C25K training.

I am excited that I applied to be a Sweat Pink Ambassador! I hope that if I get chosen to be one, I’ll be able to motivate some other people to get up and get moving, even if it’s just a few minutes a day, any little bit is better than sitting on the couch all day. That’s the whole point of this blog, to inspire and motivate! I know that’s what helps me, seeing other people who have done it, or are still working on it. I do get frustrated sometimes because I’m not losing as fast as I’d like to, but I definitely want to do this the healthy way so that I don’t gain it all back. We’re all in this together, if anyone ever needs encouragement from me feel free to contact me. Check out my facebook page – Working on My Fit and give it a “like”!

Leave a Reply

