Sick of being sick!

But I finally went to the Dr. today (after having an annoying cough for about three weeks) and he told me he is pretty sure I have bronchitis. BLAH! He also told me I shouldn’t do any strenuous exercise for a few days and to stay inside because my allergies have been aggravated lately too. Just when I get back into doing the Couch 2 5K, and actually enjoying it, he tells me I can’t do strenuous exercise! I know that I need to take it easy and get better because I can’t really afford to miss any school, and I can get back to exercising soon, but it’s just frustrating. My plan now is to get back at it on Monday. AND he gave me a cortisone shot that he said will make me retain water, so he said “if you’re a scale watcher you may not want to step on the scale for a few days” BLAH BLAH BLAH! Just what I needed to hear! Oh well, I guess all I can do is take my medicine and get over this so I can get back to normal. The plus side is, hopefully, I’ll actually sleep all night and not wake up multiple times to cough up my lungs. Espcially since he gave me some cough medicine with codeine in it to help me sleep! Woohoo looking forward to a good nights sleep.

I did have a happy moment yesterday. I went shopping for my bday because I need a dress for my in-laws 50th wedding anniversary/vow renewal and I got a dress with a single letter size! No X in front of my L!! I’m super excited about it and I really want to wear it to school tomorrow, but I guess I’ll wait and wear it to the renewal. Here’s a picture of it:

 

I just love it!

Last I wanted to share some inspiration because I know we could all use it!

 

It’s NEVER too late so get started tomorrow, even if it’s just walking more during the day and adding some light weights. You won’t bulk up with weights! Give it a try, you won’t regret it!

Leave a Reply

