Frustrated! (with myself)

Since my Dr. told me not to exercise the other day, I’ve done NOTHING healthy! I’ve been eating very bad, not exercising at all, hardly drinking any water, and basically just being lazy. I know that I have to take it easy to let myself heal, but he did say I could do a little exercise, just nothing strenuous, but I’ve done nothing! I know that I won’t stay like this because I’m am still determined to lose the rest of this weight, but I’m just frustrated with myself for reverting back to the old me. I can’t wait to get back to exercising because it seems like if I take the time to workout, then I’ll make better food choices. For some reason if I don’t work out, I don’t eat healthy. I guess exercise is my motivation to eat healthy. I’ll have to keep reminding myself of this the next time I don’t want to exercise, it all goes together for me. I am feeling better, and I will definitely get back to the gym next week. (can’t wait) I hope everyone is having a good Saturday. I’ll be back tomorrow to tell you about my new favorite salad dressing, and my supposedly “healthy” breakfast choice this morning, but right now it’s time to wind down and get ready for bed.

One last thing, there are some September challenges if anyone is interested – here and here. I’m doing both, I need all of the motivation and accountability I can get!

Leave a Reply

