Busy weekend!

I didn’t have time to do anything this weekend. My in-laws celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary with a vow renewal and it was a weekend full of family time, which I LOVE!! I’m still exhausted today, and happy that I only went up a half a pound. I’m glad to be back to my routine. Today was week 1 day 3 of couch to 5K, which means tomorrow I’ll be running for a minute and a half instead of one minute. I can’t wait to increase my running time. Here’s what I had to eat today:

Breakfast – Natural Peanut Butter, honey and cinnamon on wheat bread

Snack – Peanut Butter Quest Bar

Lunch – salad

Dinner – turkey sandwich and combos.

Snack was a few different things that were offered at quilt guild tonight, but I made sure not to eat too much.

Most of my food choices were good today. My workout was an hour on the treadmill (3.6 miles) which included the C25K, some upper body strength, and 20 minutes on the bike.

I wonder if anyone has this issue when they are working out. I hate to have an odd distance like 3.58, or an odd time like 60:28. I want everything to be “complete” so it was hard for me to not keep going on the treadmill because I got my distance to 3.60, but my time was at 60:33. I almost went another 5 minutes to see if they would both be at a “complete” number. Kinda makes me feel a little crazy, but it does push me to go a little bit further! Does anyone else do this?

I was asked tonight how I’ve lost the weight that I’ve lost so far. People sure do seem disappointed when I tell them “exercise and eating healthy”. I think people are still looking for the easy way. Then when I told her that I love to exercise now she wanted a secret to how that is possible too. I told her, “you just keep pushing yourself to do it”. I think that it truly is an attitude change that is needed by most people. If you keep telling yourself that you hate to exercise then you’re never going to do it, but if you just tell yourself that it has to be done and don’t give yourself the choice of doing it or not, it is really much easier. Don’t think about it too much, just know that it’s what has to be done to get to where you want to be. When I’m going to the gym, or to a class, I don’t think about making myself go, I just go, not going never crosses my mind. Every day is a struggle for me with food choices, and that is the thing that I still have to work on, but I know that I can do it and it is important enough to me that a majority of the time I will make the right choices.

Finally, I’ll leave you with some motivation! Always take it one day at a time!

Leave a Reply

