Wow I’ve been busy

It feels like all I’ve done the past three weeks is STUDY!! I have exercised most of the time except I took 4 days off this past week, from Thursday to Sunday. I’ve had 5 tests in the first 4 weeks of school! One clinical readiness exam, one math test, a skills check off, and 2 lecture tests! It’s been CRAZY!! Luckily I have 3 weeks until the next test, and clinical starts next week, so that gives me another free day that I don’t have to be at school. My clinical day is going to be a LONG one, 0630 – 1900 every Monday so that is going to be my “rest” day, even though I’ll be on my feel all day!! But I’m not complaining because every day I’m getting to my goal of becoming a nurse!!

I got some good walks/runs in this week. Here is yesterdays:

Monday’s walk/run

It was so nice outside, and it flew by, it didn’t even feel like an hour! I ran some and my legs didn’t really bother me too much,  and I did sweat pink!!

Post walk Monday!

Today’s walk was even nicer than yesterday’s! We had a cold front come through last night so the humidity was gone and I had a nice north wind! Here’s todays walk:

So close to 4 miles!

So after todays walk, I’ve set a new goal for myself, 4 miles in less than an hour. I did run some today, but I started getting a pain in my lower left leg which made it hard for me to even finish my walk so I didn’t get much running in today. I did ice it when I got home and I plan on running some more on the treadmill at the gym Thursday after class. Oh and did you notice my Bondi Band in my self portrait?! I just love that thing, it keeps the sweat from rolling down into my eyes, which is awesome! Check them out! I’m ready to order another one!!

My eating habits haven’t been great so that brings me to my next decision. I’m considering joining Weight Watchers (again). That last time I joined, I lost 50 pounds in the six months that I was on it. It really helped to keep me accountable and made me think about what I was eating before I ate it. I’m pretty sure that I’m going to join for at least 3 months just to see how it works out for me. So I’ll probably be adding some WW friendly recipes to the blog once I get started. Let me know what y’all think about WW, good or bad.

One last thing I’ve done lately is a couple of weeks ago my in-laws celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary with a vow renewal. We had such a great time, and I love spending the time with all of the family! There are a lot of people on my hubby’s side of the family, and almost all of them were there, so it was great to spend the weekend with all of them. Also, I got a lot of compliments on my weight loss, which always makes me feel good about what I’m doing. It was a wonderful weekend!

Well I think that’s all I’ve got for now! Hope everyone is having a fantastic week! Stay active!!

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Wow I’ve been busy

  1. my mom actually spent a few years working for weight watchers! of course, she also did the program herself and had great results! best of luck! you’ve lost so much already! you can do it! spa love!

  2. Pingback: Hmmm « Working on my Fit

Leave a Reply

