Hmmm

Here’s how my day went:

Breakfast – Jack in the Box breakfast jack (I know, fast food is BAD!! please don’t yell at me yet!)

Lunch – Mexican, with chips and salsa (again, don’t start yelling yet)

Snack – Pumpkin swirl cheesecake from The Cake Stand (okay you can start yelling, but really it was worth it)

Supper (prepare to really start yelling) – my husbands piece of cake from The Cake Stand because he said he didn’t want it.

Again, I wasn’t going to blog about this because it’s not anything to be proud of, but this site is about accountability and I can’t come on here and pretend that I’m doing this all right. I’ve been working on my fitness journey for 2 years and sometimes (like today), it’s really a struggle. I think it’s important to be honest and show you all that I make mistakes and bad choices. BUT the important part is I’m not going to give up just because I had a bad day. I’ve had plenty of bad days, that’s why it’s taking me so long to get to my goal, and that’s why I’m going to join Weight Watcher’s so I have the extra accountability and motivation to stick to my healthy living and to get to my goal. My question for y’all is, do you find that it’s harder to make healthy food choices when you don’t workout? That’s how it’s been for me, if I’ve worked out I don’t want to “mess” it up by eating wrong, but if I haven’t then I’m not as strict about my food choices. So what does that mean, I need to workout so I make better food choices. And also, I’ve learned today that I’m not going to eat cake for a while, since now I feel like CRAP and sugar sounds disgusting to me right now. I need to remember this feeling the next time I think I need to eat cake for supper!

Unfortunately, my leg still hurts, but now it just feels like a sore muscle. Tomorrow I hope to try to run again. We’ll see how that goes. Oh and someone needs to remind Mother Nature that tomorrow is fall! I am tired of the 90+ degree days!! I want to get back outside to walk/run!

Here’s my Friday motivation for you and me! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Hmmm

  1. I am way worse about my diet when I’m not working out (to the tune of ice cream with peanut butter and chocolate/coffee sprinkles for both lunch and dinner one day in a whole week that I didn’t work out because of paper writing stresses). You are not at all the only one! Keep up the positive attitude and make up for it tomorrow. Weight Watchers is awesome (I did it with my mom in high school and parts of it still stick with me in my daily choices). Best of luck and SPA love!

  2. AMEN to the motivational pic at the end! no one is perfect, and everyone has a bad day! it’s just the fuel we need to get up and have a better day tomorrow! you can do it! just remember balance and moderation! spa love!

Leave a Reply

