Woohoo it’s almost Friday!

This week has been so long!! I’m so ready for the weekend! Monday I was one my feet ALL day for my first day of my clinical rotation. It was a little tough getting back to it after being off for summer break, but it eventually all came back to me. I did get a great compliment from my instructor, she thought by the way I was dealing with my clients that I worked in the health field (I don’t, I’ve never done anything nurse/medical related until I started nursing school).  She told me I seemed confident and organized and that I managed my time well (this was all news to me, since I felt the complete opposite!) It’s always nice to have people tell you that you’re doing well, especially when you don’t think you are. Tuesday was the day my Runkeeper app lost its mind, but I still had a great walk. Today I went to the gym after class and got on the treadmill for an hour. I wasn’t going to work on my running at all today because I really wasn’t feeling like it, but I decided to anyway and I ran nonstop for 8 minutes (longest time yet) and then walked a little while and then ran again for 5 minutes. It’s getting a LITTLE easier, but I definitely wouldn’t say that it’s EASY! I hope that it does get a little bit better, and I really want to get to the point where I feel like my day isn’t complete unless I run. I’m working on it!! I’ve been doing pretty good with my eating this week. I wouldn’t say it’s perfect, but it’s better than it has been.

Head over to BexLife and check out the awesome giveaway she is having for some Spanx! Also, check out her site, I think it’s pretty awesome! Also, the ladies at Naturally Fit Sisters are having a 15 day birthday celebration giveaway! A new item is added every day, and you can go back to the previous days that you’ve missed and still enter. If you check out either site, let them know that Stacy from Working on my Fit sent you!! 🙂 I know there are a lot of giveaways on Facebook/blogs and I’ll try to share some with y’all when I can.

I got these in the mail today:And I’ll be doing a review on them after I use them. One thing I can say already is they don’t smell great! I definitely won’t be chewing them when I take them!! Check them out on Facebook – Energybits and let them know I sent you!

I’m hoping to have my first giveaway soon, but I don’t have all of the details yet so you’ll just have to come back to find out about it! 😉

Well I hope you all have a happy Thursday and a great weekend! Let’s all stay active!

 

Leave a Reply

