Yummy Smoothie!

I have been wanting to try making a smoothie for a while now but hadn’t come up with a recipe yet. I was determined to come up with something today, and it turned out really good. Here is what I used:

photo-3

 

1 Scoop Jillian Michaels Natural Whey Protein – Triple Chocolate

1 Gala Apple (not my favorite apple, but it’s all we had)

2 Tbsp Milled Flax Seed

1 Tbsp Coconut Oil

1 Tbsp Peanut Butter & Co. The Bee’s Knees (Peanut Butter with Honey)

8 Oz. Premier Protein Shake

After I got it all mixed up, I added some ice. At first all I tasted was the coconut, but as I drank it I would taste different ingredients with each sip. I intended to add cinnamon, but forgot to get it out, so I forgot to add it. Hopefully I’ll remember it next time. I left the peal on the apple, and I could tell it was there while I was drinking it, but it didn’t bother me. And the best part, it kept me full all night. I’m looking forward to making some more, different flavor smoothies once I get some more fruit. Here’s the finished product!

photo-4

 

And here are the nutritional facts from what I figured out, but don’t hold me to it because it all depends on your specific brand of ingredients – 576 calories, 39 carbs, 30 fat, 43 protein and 12 fiber.

One thought on “Yummy Smoothie!

Leave a Reply

